2022 Old World Witchcraft Moon Calendar

{View and add to your Google calendar/iPhone/Android}

As Old World Witches, we utilize elemental forces for magick and mystical significance of the natural world and its fauna and flora: Esoteric knowledge. Lore of healing. Protective herbs. Natural destructors. Energetic resonance of roots. And of course, the Moon. 

The Moon is of crucial importance for the Old World Witch. The phases of the Moon and its cycle impact the potency of the spellwork and its successes. 

Can rituals be performed during the "wrong" moon phase? Performing a ritual during the improper phase of the Moon will not lead to disastrous effects. Rather, it will hinder the fruition of the outcome. The Moon amplifies spellwork and works in harmony with the energies exerted by the Witch. 

Keep in mind; the Old World Witch does not follow the exact terminology and specifications of modern astrologers and astronomers. We maintain the visual interpretation and energies of the Moon, therefore our spellwork is similarly aligned. 

The times are listed to assist you in planning your rituals. Some things to keep in mind: 

If you are unable to align your rituals with the date and time indicated, a good rule of thumb is to perform the spell the night before. For example, if you are planning to perform a spell for attracting financial prosperity into your life, but the Moon is Full during an inconvenient time (say, 10 am on a Tuesday while you're at work), it is advised you to perform the ritual the night before. As the Moon grows to a Full, so too will your access to the energies that are harmonizing the manifestation of your ritual. 

The Witch's New Moon does not have an exact time. It reveals itself when the very first crescent of the Moon is visible. Based on your location on the planet, some will see the Witch's New Moon in the earlier part of the given date(s). Others will see it only towards the end. With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises in the daytime before noon and becomes visible in the day sky. It will be most visible at sunset and usually sets well before midnight. The Witch's New Moon is the same percentage all over the world - both in the Northern and Southern Hemisphere. However, which way the tips of the Witch's New Moon point depend on the time, date, and your location on Earth. ​When you see the very first moon crescent in the sky, know that the Witch's Moon is upon you

It is extremely important to note that the Witch's New Moon is different from the Dark Moon! The New Moon of the Old World Witch is called the Witch's New Moon. It is when the very first crescent or sliver of the moon is visible. ​This is typically 2-3 nights after the Dark Moon. For more information on the Witch's Moon's and how to best harness the energies of all the Moon the phases, visit Witch's Moon Phases: Magick By The Moon

 

View Dark Moon Rituals

View Full Moon Rituals

View Witch's New Moon Rituals

 

 

January 2022

Dark Moon: January 2nd, 2022 at 10:33 AM PST / 1:33 PM EST

Witch's New Moon: January 4th, 2022

Full Moon: January 17th, 2022 at 3:48 PM PST / 6:48 PM EST

{Black} Dark Moon: January 31st, 2022 at 9:46 PM PST (see below for EST)

 

February 2022

Dark Moon: February 1st, 2022 at 12:46 AM EST (see above for PST)

Witch's New Moon: February 3rd, 2022 

Full Moon: February 16th, 2022 at 8:46 AM PST / 11:56 AM EST

 

March 2022

Dark Moon: March 2nd, 2022 at 9:35 AM PST / 12:35 PM

Witch's New Moon: March 4th-5th, 2022

With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises before noon, is most visible at sunset, and sets well before midnight. Depending on where you are in the world, you may not see the Witch's New Moon until March 5th. The moment you see the first crescent of the Moon, know that the Witch's New Moon is upon you

Full Moon: March 18th, 2022 at 12:17 AM PST / 3:17 AM EST

Dark Moon: March 31st, 2022 at 11:24 PM PST (see below for EST)

 

April 2022

Dark Moon: April 1st, 2022 at 2:24 AM EST (see above for PST)

Witch's New Moon: April 3rd, 2022 

Full Moon: April 16th, 2022 at 11:55 AM PST / 2:55 PM EST 

{Black} Dark Moon: April 30th, 2022 at 1:28 PM PST / 4:28 PM EST

 

May 2022

Witch's New Moon: May 2nd, 2022

Full Moon: May 15th, 2022 at 9:14 PM PST / May 16th, 2022 at 12:14 AM EST

Dark Moon: May 30th, 2022 at 4:30 AM PST / 7:30 AM EST

 

June 2022

Witch's New Moon: June 1st, 2022

Full Moon: June 14th, 2022 at 4:52 AM PST / 7:52 AM EST

Dark Moon: June 28th, 2022 at 7:52 PM PST / 10:52 PM EST

 

July 2022

Witch's New Moon: July 1st, 2022 

Full Moon: July 13th, 2022 at 11:37 AM PST / 2:37 PM EST

Dark Moon: July 28th, 2022 at 10:55 AM PST / 1:55 PM EST

Witch's New Moon: July 30-31st, 2022

With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises before noon, is most visible at sunset, and sets well before midnight. Depending on where you are in the world, you may not see the Witch’s New Moon until July 31st. The moment you see the first crescent of the Moon, know that the Witch's New Moon is upon you. 

 

August 2022

Full Moon: August 11th, 2022 at 6:36 PM PST / 9:36 PM EST

Dark Moon: August 27th, 2022 at 1:17 AM PST / 4:17 AM EST

Witch's New Moon: August 29th, 2022

 

September 2022

Full Moon: September 10th, 2022 at 2:59 AM PST / 5:59 AM EST

Dark Moon: September 25th, 2022 at 2:54 PM PST / 5:54 PM EST

Witch's New Moon: September 27th-28th, 2022

With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises before noon, is most visible at sunset, and sets well before midnight. Depending on where you are in the world, you may not see the Witch’s New Moon until September 28th. The moment you see the first crescent of the Moon, know that the Witch's New Moon is upon you. 

 

October 2022

Full Moon: October 9th, 2022 at 1:55 PM PST / 4:55 PM EST

Dark Moon: October 25th, 2022 at 3:49 AM PST / 6:49 AM EST

Witch's New Moon: October 27th, 2022

 

November 2022

Full Moon: November 8th, 2022 at 3:02 AM PST / 6:02 AM EST

Dark Moon: November 23rd, 2022 at 2:57 PM PST / 5:57 PM EST

Witch's New Moon: November 25th-26th, 2022

With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises before noon, is most visible at sunset, and sets well before midnight. Depending on where you are in the world, you may not see the Witch’s New Moon until November 26th. The moment you see the first crescent of the Moon, know that the Witch's New Moon is upon you. 

 

December 2022

Full Moon: December 7th, 2022 at 8:08 PM PST / 11:08 PM EST

Dark Moon: December 23rd, 2022 at 2:17AM PST / 5:17 AM EST

Witch's New Moon: December 25th, 2022

 

_________________________________________________________________________

OldWorldWitchcraft is a place to learn - not a place to be bombarded by annoying ads, banners, or clickbait. Although we craft and sell ritual products, the vast majority of this website is free content. The heart and soul of OldWorldWitchcraft.com is a small group of Witches, but creating and hosting free content comes with many operating expenses - and countless hours of writing, editing, and updating. 

Our intention is that while you spend time here on this website, you can mentally, emotionally, and spiritually disconnect from the outside world. This is a safe space. No trackers, no ads, no clickbait, no distractions. 

And, even more importantly, we do not want to have to charge you for having access to this information. We want to continue providing you this content for FREE. No ads, no banners, no nonsense.

Together, we embrace the spirit of free inquiry and celebrate the forbidden as a declaration of our spiritual and personal independence

If you love and appreciate the content that we make available to you for free, please consider making a contribution to help keep OldWorldWitchcraft free for all, distraction-free, and provide a digital sanctuary for Witches and those seeking alternative spirituality. 

7 comments

Cici

Cici

When will the 2022 Moon Calendar be available? I so look forward to these.
Thank you!
———
Old World Witchcraft replied:
Hello Cici, the 2022 calendar is live. If it’s not appearing please refresh your browser / clear cache. Please let us know if you’re having any trouble viewing it. Have a wonderful 2022!!!

Courtney

Courtney

Thank you for sharing.

Heather Leigh Blankhorn, MA

Heather Leigh Blankhorn, MA

I was wondering about the moon calendar for Google calendar was well ☺️

Heather

Heather

I also would like to sync to my calendar again this year. That was pretty awesome. Thanks!

Amanda

Amanda

I agree with the other comments, the ability to add the calendar to my phone was amazing and really helped!

Valerie Joines

Valerie Joines

Will you be adding the ability to add the new 2021 moon phases calendar to our personal calendars like you did with 2020?? I loved it! Made it so much easier to keep up with the days & phases.

Stachia

Stachia

Will the 2021 Moon Calendar be available on Google Calendar as well? I LOVED having that last year.

Leave a Comment or Ask a Question

All comments are moderated before being published. Spammers ruin it for everyone...

Keep OldWorldWitchcraft content FREE & Ad-Free

OldWorldWitchcraft is a place to learn - not a place to be bombarded by annoying ads, banners, or clickbait. Although we craft and sell ritual products, the vast majority of this website is free content. The heart and soul of OldWorldWitchcraft.com is a small group of Witches, but creating and hosting free content comes with many operating expenses - and countless hours of writing, editing, and updating. Despite having very high website traffic, we refuse to sell advertising space.

Our intention is that while you spend time here on this website, you can mentally, emotionally, and spiritually disconnect from the outside world. This is a safe space. No trackers, no ads, no clickbait, no distractions. 

Additionally, we do NOT want to have to charge you for having access to this information. We want to continue providing you with this content for FREE. No ads, no access fees, no banners, no nonsense. 

Together, we embrace the spirit of free inquiry and celebrate the forbidden as a declaration of our spiritual and personal independence

If you love and appreciate the content that we make available to you for free, please consider making a contribution to help keep OldWorldWitchcraft ad-free and provide a digital sanctuary for Witches and those seeking alternative spirituality.