2021 Witch's Moon Calendar
As Old World Witches, we utilize elemental forces for magick and mystical significance of the natural world and its fauna and flora: Esoteric knowledge. Lore of healing. Protective herbs. Natural destructors. Energetic resonance of roots. And of course, the Moon. 

The Moon is of crucial importance for the Old World Witch. The phases of the Moon and its cycle impact the potency of the spellwork and its successes. 

Can rituals be performed during the "wrong" moon phase? Performing a ritual during the improper phase of the Moon will not lead to disastrous effects. Rather, it will hinder the fruition of the outcome. The Moon amplifies spellwork and works in harmony with the energies exerted by the Witch. 

Keep in mind; the Old World Witch does not follow the exact terminology and specifications of modern astrologers and astronomers. We maintain the visual interpretation and energies of the Moon, therefore our spellwork is similarly aligned. 

The times are listed to assist you in planning your rituals. Some things to keep in mind: 
  • If you are in a different time zone than the listed and are having difficulty calculating the difference, please use this time zone converter to calculate your local date & time. If you are having difficulties, please feel free to Contact Us and we'll help you find your local time/date. 
  • If you are unable to align your rituals with the date and time indicated, a good rule of thumb is to perform the spell the night before. For example, if you are planning to perform a spell for attracting financial prosperity into your life, but the Moon is Full during an inconvenient time (say, 10 am on a Tuesday while you're at work), it is advised you to perform the ritual the night before. As the Moon grows to a Full, so too will your access to the energies that are harmonizing the manifestation of your ritual. 
  • ​The Witch's New Moon does not have an exact time. It reveals itself when the very first crescent of the Moon is visible. Based on your location on the planet, some will see the Witch's New Moon in the earlier part of the given date(s). Others will see it only towards the end. With some variations, the Witch's New Moon rises in the daytime before noon and becomes visible in the day sky. It will be most visible at sunset and usually sets well before midnight. The Witch's New Moon is the same percentage all over the world - both in the Northern and Southern Hemisphere. However, which way the tips of the Witch's New Moon point depend on the time, date, and your location on Earth. ​When you see the very first moon crescent in the sky, know that the Witch's Moon is upon you
  • It is extremely important to note that the Witch's New Moon is different from the Dark Moon. The New Moon of the Old World Witch is called the Witch's New Moon. It is when the very first crescent or sliver of the moon is visible. ​This is typically 2-3 nights after the Dark Moon. For more information on the Witch's Moon's and how to best harness the energies of all the Moon the phases, visit Witch's Moon Phases: Magick By The Moon

 

View Dark Moon Rituals

View Full Moon Rituals

View Witch's New Moon Rituals

 

January 2021

Dark Moon: January 12, 2021 9pm PST / January 13, 2021 Midnight EST

Witch's New Moon: January 14th-15th, 2021

Note: Depending on your location, most will not see the first crescent Witch's New Moon until January 15th.

Full Moon: January 28, 2021 11:16am PST / 2:15pm EST

 

February 2021

Dark Moon: February 11, 2021 11:05am PST / 2:05pm EST

Witch's New Moon: February 13, 2021

Full Moon: February 27, 2021 12:17am PST / 3:17am EST

 

March 2021

Dark Moon: March 13, 2021 2:21am PST / 5:21am EST

Witch's New Moon: March 15, 2021

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as March 14th.

Full Moon: March 28, 2021 11:48am PST / 2:48pm EST

 

April 2021

Dark Moon: April 11, 2021 7:30pm PST / 10:30 pm EST

Witch's New Moon: April 14, 2021

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as April 13th.

Full Moon: April 26, 2021 8:31 pm PST  / 11:31pm EST

 

May 2021

Dark Moon: May 11, 2021 11:59 am PST / 2:59 pm EST

Witch's New Moon: May 14, 2021 

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as May 13th.

Full Moon: May 26, 2021 4:13am PST / 7:13am EST

 

June 2021

Dark Moon: June 10, 2021 3:52am PST / 6:52am EST

Witch's New Moon: June 12, 2021 

Full Moon: June 24, 2021 11:39am PST / 2:39pm EST 

 

July 2021

Dark Moon: July 9, 2021 6:16pm PST / 9:16pm EST

Witch's New Moon: July 12, 2021

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as July 11th.

Full Moon: July 23, 2021 7:36pm PST  / 10:36pm EST

 

August 2021

Dark Moon: August 8, 2021 6:50am PST / 9:50am EST

Witch's New Moon: August 10, 2021 

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as August 9th.

Full Moon: August 22, 2021 5:01 am PST / 8:01am EST

 

September 2021

Dark Moon: September 6, 2021 5:51pm PST / 8:51pm EST

Witch's New Moon: September 8, 2021 

Full Moon: September 20, 4:54pm PST / 7:54pm EST

 

October 2021

Dark Moon: October 6, 2021 4:05am PST / 7:05am EST

Witch's New Moon: October 8, 2021 

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as October 7th.

Full Moon: October 20, 2021 7:56am PST  / 10:56am EST

 

November 2021

Dark Moon: November 4, 2:14pm / 5:14pm EST

Witch's New Year: November 6, 2021 

Note: Depending on your location, you may see the first crescent as early as November 7th.

Full Moon: November 19, 2021 12:57am PST / 3:57am EST

 

December 2021

Dark Moon: December 3, 2021 11:43pm PST / December 

Witch's New Moon: December 5 - 6, 2021

Full Moon: December 18, 2021 8:35pm PST / 11:35pm EST

 

2021Moon calendar

6 comments

Courtney

Courtney

Thank you for sharing.

Heather Leigh Blankhorn, MA

Heather Leigh Blankhorn, MA

I was wondering about the moon calendar for Google calendar was well ☺️

Heather

Heather

I also would like to sync to my calendar again this year. That was pretty awesome. Thanks!

Amanda

Amanda

I agree with the other comments, the ability to add the calendar to my phone was amazing and really helped!

Valerie Joines

Valerie Joines

Will you be adding the ability to add the new 2021 moon phases calendar to our personal calendars like you did with 2020?? I loved it! Made it so much easier to keep up with the days & phases.

Stachia

Stachia

Will the 2021 Moon Calendar be available on Google Calendar as well? I LOVED having that last year.

Leave a Comment or Ask a Question

All comments are moderated before being published. Spammers ruin it for everyone...