2020 Witch's Moon Calendar
As Old World Witches, we utilize elemental forces for magick and mystical significance of the natural world and its fauna and flora: Esoteric knowledge. Lore of healing. Protective herbs. Natural poisons. Psychoactive plants. Energetic resonance of roots. And of course, the Moon. 

The Moon is of crucial importance for the Old World Witch. The phases of the Moon and its cycle impact the potency of the spellwork and its successes. 

Can rituals be performed during the "wrong" moon phase? Performing a ritual during the improper phase of the Moon will not lead to disastrous effects. Rather, it will hinder the fruition of the outcome. The Moon amplifies spellwork and works in harmony with the energies exerted by the Witch. 

Keep in mind; the Old World Witch does not follow the exact terminology and specifications of modern astrologers and astronomers. We maintain the visual interpretation and energies of the Moon, therefore our spellwork is similarly aligned. 

The times are listed to assist you in planning your rituals. Some things to keep in mind: 
  • If you are in a different timezone than the listed and are having difficulty calculating the difference, please use this time zone converter to calculate your local date & time.
  • If you are unable to align your spellwork with the date and time indicated, a good rule of thumb is to perform the spell the night before. For example, if you are planning to perform a spell for attracting financial prosperity into your life, but the Moon is Full during an inconvenient time (say, 10 am on a Tuesday while you're at work), it is advised you to perform the ritual the night before. As the Moon grows to a Full, so too will your access to the energies that are harmonizing the manifestation of your ritual. 
  • ​The Witch's New Moon is when the very first crescent of the Moon is visible, which will be visible on or between the two dates listed. Based on your location on the planet, some will see the Witch's New Moon in the earlier part of the given dates. Others will see it only towards the end. When you see the very first moon crescent in the sky, know that the Witch's Moon is upon you. 
  • It is extremely important to note that the Witch's New Moon is different from the Dark Moon. For more information on the Witch's Moon's and how to best harness the energies of the phases, visit Witch's Moon Phases: Magick By The Moon
  • Google Calendar now available! Add Old World Witchcraft Moon Phases to your personal calendar

 

January 2020
Full Moon: January 10, 2020 11:21am PST / 7:21pm UTC

Dark Moon: January 24, 2020 1:42pm PST /9:42pm UTC
Witch's New Moon: January 26th-27th, 2020

February 2020

Full Moon: February 8, 2020 11:33pm PST / February 9, 2020 7:33am UTC
Dark Moon: February 23, 2020 7:32am PST / 3:32pm UTC
Witch's New Moon: February 25th-26th, 2020

March 2020
Full Moon: March 9, 2020 10:47am PST / 5:47pm UTC

Dark Moon: March 24, 2020 2:28am PST / 9:28am UTC
Witch's New Moon: March 25th-26th, 2020 

April 2020
Full Moon: April 7, 2020 7:35pm PST / April 8, 2020 3:35am UTC

Dark Moon: April 22, 2020 7:25pm PST / April 23, 2020 3:25am UTC
Witch's New Moon: April 24th-25th, 2020

May 2020
Full Moon: May 7, 2020 3:45am PST / 11:45am UTC

Dark Moon: May 22, 2020 10:38am PST / 6:38pm UTC
Witch's New Moon: May 24th-25th, 2020

June 2020
Full Moon: June 5, 2020 12:12pm PST / 8:12pm UTC

Dark Moon: June 20, 2020 11:41pm PST / June 21, 2020 7:41am UTC
Witch's New Moon: June 22nd-23rd, 2020 
Note: Based on your location, many will not see the first crescent of the Witch's New Moon until June 24th.

July 2020
Full Moon: July 4, 2020 9:44pm PST / July 5, 2020 5:44am UTC

Dark Moon: July 20, 2020 10:32am PST / 6:32pm UTC
Witch's New Moon: July 22nd-23rd, 2020

August 2020
Full Moon: August 3, 2020 8:58am PST / 4:58pm UTC

Dark Moon: August 18th, 2020 7:41pm PST / August 19, 2020 3:41am UTC
​Witch's New Moon: August 20th-21st, 2020

September 2020
Full Moon: September 1, 2020 10:22pm PST / September 2, 2020 6:22am UTC

Dark Moon: September 17, 2020 4:00am PST / 12pm noon UTC
Witch's New Moon: September 19th-20th, 2020
Note: Based on your location, some will see the first crescent of the Witch's New Moon as early as September 18th. 

October 2020
Full Moon: October 1, 2020 2:05pm PST / 10:05pm UTC

Dark Moon: October 16, 2020 12:31pm PST / 8:31pm UTC
Witch's New Moon: October 18th-19th, 2020
Full Moon Samhain: October 31, 2020 7:49am PST / 2:49pm UTC
The Samhain Full Moon will not reappear until 2039!

November 2020
Dark Moon: November 14, 2020 9:07pm PST / November 15, 2020 5:07am UC

Witch's New Moon: November 16th-17th, 2020
Full Moon: November 30, 2020 1:29am PST / 9:29am UTC

December 2020
Dark Moon: December 14, 2020 8:16am PST / 4:16pm UTC

Witch's New Moon: December 16th-17th, 2020
Full Moon: December 29, 2020 7:28pm PST / December 30, 2020 3:28am UTC
 
Google Calendar now available! Add Old World Witchcraft Moon Phases to your personal calendar. ​As always, this is completely free and is purely a labor of love. 

Wishing you a year of love, prosperity, good health -- and as always, magick!

Love & Magick,
​Dacha Avelin
2020 datesMoon calendar

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published